Foundation Board Members

Alexander Arktos
Founding Board Member

From early age I had a fascination with sea and space. It manifested itself in countless hours spent reading science fiction stories from Jules Verne and Herbert G. Wells to Isaac Asimov and Arthur C. Clarke. As one of the co-founders of the Mirror Matter Foundation (MMF) I bring nearly two decades of combined experiences in non-profit organization management. During these years through my work and studies I had opportunity and privilege to live on all continents, except Antarctica. I hold a Master of Urban & Regional Planning degree from the University of New South Wales (UNSW) in Sydney, Australia, a Master of Philosophy degree in Peace & Conflict Studies from Trinity College Dublin in Ireland, Master of Research degree in International Relations from the University of Aberdeen in Scotland, U.K. and Bachelor of Arts degree in Area Studies from the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA).

Matthew Clavelli
Founding Board Member

As the organization's Chief Technical Officer, it is my pleasure and my passion to solve technical challenges and find efficient solutions to enable Mirror Matters to achieve its goals effectively. I have practiced engineering, software, and project management for the last 25 years in Internet of Things, Cloud, and Industrial technology In my spare time I teach technology and Cybersecurity at Lewis University. Degrees and certifications earned:
Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering, Valparaiso University
Master of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois Tech
Master of Computer Science in Cybersecurity, Lewis University
PhD of Cyber Defense, Dakota State University (in progress)
PMP Certified
DASSM (agile) Certified

Dr. Gerald P. Jackson
Founding Board Member

Before entering the private sector in the autumn of 2000, Dr. Jackson was an accelerator physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory for 14 years. He received his doctorate in Physics from Cornell University in 1987. His thesis committee included Nobel Prize winner Kenneth Wilson, and his thesis advisor was one of a long line of influential physicists, including Robert Wilson (Manhattan Project and Founder of the Fermi National accelerator laboratory) and Ernest Lawrence (Nobel Prize winner and inventor of the cyclotron). Dr. Jackson has published an extensive body of work in the areas of beam physics, accelerator technology, deep-space propulsion, nuclear physics, and medical physics. He was co-recipient of the 1999 IEEE Accelerator Technology Award for his design and construction leadership of a 2-mile circumference particle accelerator, was inducted as a fellow of the American Physical Society, and elevated to senior member of the IEEE. He has an international reputation in the areas of instrumentation, vacuum technology, robotics, particle beam control, facility construction, and space propulsion, earning him many invitations to present invited talks and teach. His work has been profiled in Scientific American and in the book "Physics of the Impossible" by popular physicist Michio Kaku. He served on U.S. Department of Energy ("DOE") high energy physics institutional reviews, having reviewed the programs of former DOE cabinet secretaries Stephen Chu and Ernest Moniz. He is also a referee for scientific peer reviewed journals, SBIR grant proposals, and accelerator research grant proposals In 2000 Dr. Jackson received a Federal Energy and Water Management Award, and in 2002 he received a Federal Energy Saving Showcase Award. In 2002 he co-founded the company Hbar Technologies, LLC which performed research projects funded by NASA, the DOE, and DARPA.